Shame on Me!!


My last post was in May 2011 for Mothers Day. Shame on me! Why haven’t I posted since then? I’ve been very busy working, helping take care of my mother and running a household. My mother and brother moved in with my husband and I over a year ago and there have been growing pains.

It’s been smoothe for the most part but moving two adults in to what just became an empty nest is not without complications. My mom has dementia and chronic renal failure. My brother is her 24-hour caregiver and they live with my husband and I in order to keep her out of a nursing home. So as you can see, it is busy around here.

No excuses though, I am going to start blogging again. I may add some new categories as I am working on feeding four adults on a budget and developing new recipes as well as relying less on processed food. Come on 2012, there’s a lot to do!

About Denise

Sundays after church, big dinners, sweet tea, eavesdropping on the older ladies, learning to make fried potatoes and homemade biscuits at Muca Mac's knee, making birdhouses in Daddy's cabinet shop, the smell of sawdust and cherry pipe tobacco, shopping trips with Mama, matching shoes, Easter ham and Christmas plays, brothers playing tricks, cousins, friends, neighborhood ball games, bird dogs, Tupperware parties and Girls Auxillary, azaleas, dogwoods, good times.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

